Education in Pueblo County

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version
Pueblo County is home to seven public high schools, nine public middle schools, and fifteen public elementary schools. In addition, the county also offers seven private elementary schools. All of the high schools host athletic programs, including programs for football, softball, aquatics, basketball, and more. For those interested in higher education, the county is home to four accredited institutes of higher education. Within those four, three of them offer four-year and graduate-level degrees, and one offers two-year degrees and certificates. Colorado State University – Pueblo is also the source for many NCAA sports programs.
Learn more about education in Pueblo County: